Sante Parole: Scott Walker

I’m not so in with the prescriptive avant-garde agenda. I can do that sort of thing, but I feel that I’m still interested enough in song structure. […] People keep reminding me I’m about a million miles away from [pop]. Every time I bring an album it’s like I’m bringing in the plague, once again. I don’t actually know what category it all falls into, but I’ve stopped worrying about it.

Scott Walker su pop e sperimentazione in una bella intervista via Pitchfork a proposito del nuovo Bish Bosch.

Leave a Reply

