Sante Parole: Thao Nguyen

Thao Nguyen I think I’m more effective as an activist if I stay in music, to be honest. Music, the way it reaches people and transcends divisions, is a really effective and powerful forum. You know, the first song on the record is about Valerie Bolden, this woman I visited in state prison. So, instead of talking about how old I was when I first started playing guitar, I could talk about her, and about the California Coalition for Women Prisoners.

Thao Nguyen a tutto campo in questa bella intervista. Il suo nuovo album, We The Common, è da poco stato pubblicato via Ribbon Music. Dedicato a tutte le lettrici.

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down – “We The Common (For Valerie Bolden)”

Leave a Reply

